The Scientist

Discussion in 'Archives' started by MadDoctorMaddie, Oct 20, 2009.

1. MadDoctorMaddie I'm a doctor, not a custom title!

TITLE: The Scientist
    AUTHOR: TheOnly9one/Divine_Lunatic
    RATING: K/G
    GENRE: Song-fic, humor
    SONG: The Scientist by Coldplay
    SUMMARY: Yeah, I know, 'wtf, Vexen song-fic???? DX'. I had that reaction too when I got the initial idea.
    CHARACTERS: Vexen, a little of Lexaeus. Some of the rest of the Org. VERY briefly.
    WARNING: This fic contains a profound lack of interpreting symbolism, an even more profound lack of understanding chemistry, and lyrics taken way too literally. This fic isn't meant to be taken seriously, under any circumstances. Maybe some OOC:ness, depending of how you see the character xDx
    DISCLAIMER: THEY'RE ALL MINE, MINE I TELL YOU!!!!! *is carted away by men in white and a lawyer leaves the message "Not hers." behind*
    A/N: Well, this turned out a bit different than planned xD Oh well. I had fun. Hope you do too.

The Scientist​

Come up to meet you
    tell you I'm sorry
    You don't know how lovely you are.

The Chilly Academic stormed into his laboratory, muttering to himself, "Oh, the nerve some of those brats have! Thinking that my experiments are drinks, ordering me around like an underling... And that good-for-nothing leader of ours, having absolutely no control here!" His tirade went on, as Demyx, Marluxia and Xemnas all heard exactly what Vexen thought of them. Or rather would've heard, had they been there.

Still fuming he went to the cupboard where he kept his chemicals. "But not to worry, my loves, now we have all the time we need..." he mumbled to one of the bottles, emitting a high-pitched cackle.

I had to find you
    tell you I need you
    and tell you I set you apart.