Gen III internal battery

Discussion in 'Game Help' started by Loxare, Nov 2, 2012.

1. Loxare Hollow Bastion Committee

My Pokemon Emerald battery died. I can still play the game, but any and all attempts to grow berries will automatically fail. I can also only go into one half of Shoal Cave. It's a minor inconvenience, but still annoying. Does anyone know where I can send it to get the battery changed? I found tutorials online on how to do it myself, but I have zero experience welding and don't want to break my game.

Any suggestions?

2. jafar custom title

Get a new copy or emulate it on your PC. If you emulate, then you never have to worry about the battery dying. And you're legally allowed to have the ROM on your computer because you already own a legal copy of the game.

3. Hiro ✩ Guardian

Pretty much this.

However, be wary of where you download it from, as many sites have bad Roms that say the internal battery is dried and won't let you save.

4. Loxare Hollow Bastion Committee

I can't find any other copies. They're pretty rare now. I also have zero room on my computer. Any other suggestions?

5. jafar custom title

Those are pretty much your only options. It's worth making some space though for an emulator and ROM. They don't take up much space.

6. Loxare Hollow Bastion Committee

So, I can't fix it?

I was going to wait until I got my own computer to install an emulator. Putting it on the family computer might cause some problems with my parents...

7. jafar custom title

I'm pretty sure if you welded it or something. there's probably a tutorial on how to somewhere out there.

And if it's a family computer, that's understandable.

8. Mysty Unknown

Happened to a friend of mine and is happening to my Ruby version. She just sent it into Nintendo and got it repaired.

9. Loxare Hollow Bastion Committee

Did she say how much it cost? I might need to save up.

10. Splodge Twilight Town Denizen