"What could have been" Final Fantasy 13-2 story

Discussion in 'Archives' started by Doc, Oct 5, 2012.

1. Doc Destiny Islands Resident

This is a bit sad and I'm very new with writing stories so please give me honest criticism not mean or silly comments. Thanks for reading and enjoy! ​
    P.s. The story is in Noel POV. ​
    ........................​
    “What Could Have Been”​
    The day that I met her...​
    The day her life became intertwined with mine, everything about her intrigued me, from her smile to her eyes, I was drawn into her life immediately. Her laugh struck a deep cord within my heart that I had forgotten existed while I wandered alone through the time stream. Everything... everything about her was breathtaking from her smile to her laugh. From that day on I knew, I knew I had to protect her from any danger that might hurt her. In my heart she became precious to me, important to me. So why...
    Why couldn’t I save her...​
    I thought after our long and hard journey we could overcome any challenges we faced. Together we could end the Paradox and save the many futures we had seen.

I thought we had saved the past and created a better future for our friends and family's. A future were everyone was safe... and no one was alone.

I thought...

I thought I could protect her...

Serah.

I’m so sorry...

“Hey Noel..." She softly called my name and I turned to look into her deep blue eyes. "Thank you.” A gentle smile spread across her face as her eyes lit with joy. In my eyes she glowed, "how could someone be so beautiful?" I thought. Everything was great after we... I killed Caius in our final trial. The guilt plagued me, as his death replayed within my mind but it didn’t last long, not with her smile filling my heart with warmth. We made it, I repeatedly told myself, and now we could be together, with our friends and families. Everyone would be safe, and everyone could stay happy.