Digital Art Be my Judges KHV

Discussion in 'Arts & Graphics' started by Iskandar, Apr 7, 2015.

1. Iskandar King of Conquerors

Okay, trying to make the logo for my website, since I don't plan on sticking with stock footage the whole time, and I need help deciding which one of the graphics I made looks best. The first one is a little more drastically different than the others because i made it and designed the others after coming up with the idea for the website name, which I'm still working a little on, but have a general clue on. I noticed that 3 and 4 have a difference in gap on the bottom, but I can fix those. I made these in the span of about an hour or so, so it's a little bit of a work in progress, but I could use help deciding where to continue from. I was trying to incorporate both the Omega and Alpha symbols from the greek alphabet

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Misty gimme kiss

I'm no pro at logo design, but I can tell you that modern design trends for logos and websites are moving towards flat colors and silhouettes. You have a nice shape going on here that will definitely be unique to your site -- but it's aged by the gradient, stroke, and drop shadow. That's fine if that's the direction you're choosing to go in, but take a look at how YouTube's logo has evolved over the years, as an example: http://logos.wikia.com/wiki/YouTube

Notice that the 2005-2011 logo used a stroke on the rectangle and a gradient/light effect. In the 2011-2013 version, they toned down the gradient a bit, but added a noticeable drop shadow on the 'Tube' text. Moving on to the current logo, the gradient is hardly noticeable and there's no more drop shadow. The app icon takes advantage of the silhouette design as well. Just something to consider when you're working on this -- again, you're already ahead because you have a recognizable and unique shape going.