Video My YouTube Channel Trailer

Discussion in 'Production Studio' started by Calxiyn, Aug 26, 2017.

1. Calxiyn Keyblade Master

Hey everyone! I just made my first ever YouTube channel trailer, and I want some advice on how I could improve it for the future. I'm not very good at editing anything together, but I feel like this is good, but I want to make it great for next year's channel trailer!

Also, just as a note, it needs to be about 30 seconds for YouTube to use it as an ad and so that's why it's so short. It also took me a billion years to put all of those videos with all of our reactions in the middle and nearly crashed my editing software, lol. I was trying to mimic trailers like HMK's, but I have very limited resources so I need to work with what I have, which is Power Director 14. It's a really good editing software but as soon as it got to video 10 in that set where I have all of my faces all over the place it was starting to have a hard time.

Anyway any advice would be greatly appreciated!

2. Iskandar King of Conquerors

Maybe it's just me, but that first bit where you go between RWBY and Kingdom Hearts bugs something in the back of my brain. Maybe it's just because of the back and forth, or something else, but it just seems strange to talk about one theory, then another, then reactions, then discussions, then all that stuff. Maybe change up the wording a little?

I only say this on an opinion-level, obviously, since everyone does things differently, but just thinking about what I've seen in my video production classes, it just seems like that first 10 seconds is wonky. Though I'll admit, that bit with the "react to things, react to things, we react to all things" was a nice touch; though if you're going to have one clip with someone reacting with sound, maybe use another clip with sound as well before you have the bit with a million and one faces.

If you need, I have a pretty good PC, so I could use mine to help make the video.