The Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Duel Arena 3.0

Discussion in 'The Playground' started by Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta, Oct 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zeonark Kingdom Keeper

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Location:
    Trolling Shizu-chan
    84
    751
    Hand: 7

    Further, I activate Hand Destruction:
    [​IMG]

    Discarding:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Chain?
    If not, what did you drop?
     
  2. Shift Chaser

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Location:
    Brazil
    121
    No chain.
    I discard:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

     
  3. Zeonark Kingdom Keeper

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Location:
    Trolling Shizu-chan
    84
    751
    ...I probably should not have used that.

    Hand: 6

    I activate Rekindling:
    [​IMG]

    Reviving:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Chain to Rekindling or any of the Summonings?
     
  4. Shift Chaser

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Location:
    Brazil
    121
  5. Zeonark Kingdom Keeper

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Location:
    Trolling Shizu-chan
    84
    751
    Then I'm tuning my Level 4 Firedog and both of my Level 1 Pouns, to my Level 4 Flamvell Magician!
    4 + 4 + 1 + 1 = 10

    When the Door to Asgard opens, the Ancient War God will raise up his Magical Hammer! The very earth itself will shake as he appears from a roar of thunder!

    Synchro Summon!

    Descend, Polar God King Thor!

    [​IMG]
    1 Tuner + 2 or more non-Tuner monsters
    Once per turn, you can select 1 face-up Effect Monster your opponent controls. Until the End Phase, that monster's effect(s) is negated and this card gains the negated effect(s). If this face-up card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard during the End Phase. If you do, inflict 800 damage to your opponent.


    Chain?
     
  6. Shift Chaser

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Location:
    Brazil
    121
    ...this is getting rather bad.
    But i still won't chain.
     
  7. Zeonark Kingdom Keeper

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Location:
    Trolling Shizu-chan
    84
    751
    What makes you say that? /sarcasm

    Polar God King Thor's effect activates:
    [​IMG]

    Once per turn, I can negate a monster's effect(s) and use them as his own. I negate Stardust Dragon, in case one of your facedowns is Mirror Force or something of the like.

    [​IMG]

    Divine Wrath? Or no chains?
     
  8. Shift Chaser

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Location:
    Brazil
    121
    No chains again.
     
  9. Zeonark Kingdom Keeper

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Location:
    Trolling Shizu-chan
    84
    751
    -Battle Phase-

    Polar God King Thor, attack Stardust Dragon!

    [​IMG]

    Chain to Thor's attack?
     
  10. Shift Chaser

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Location:
    Brazil
    121
    None.
    LP is 8500 after attack btw, forgot to post it increased to 9500 when Mirage activated.
     
  11. Zeonark Kingdom Keeper

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Location:
    Trolling Shizu-chan
    84
    751
    I had forgotten myself.

    -Main Phase 2-

    I set three cards.

    Then, I activate Mirage Of Nightmare:
    [​IMG]

    Any chains?
    Sorry if I'm annoying you with the same question over and over.
     
  12. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    HOOOOOOOOLD IT!!! STOP!!! FREEZE!!! RIGHT THERE!!!

    Let me take a moment to explain this: Stardust Dragon's effect which tributes itself is treated as a cost. So even if Thor negates it's effect it Stardust Dragon can still use it's effect. Just making sure you all knew that.
     
  13. Shift Chaser

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Location:
    Brazil
    121
    It's my fault for no chaining anyways =P
    No, i won't chain.
    I was gonna but freaking Thor has Stardust effect this turn, and i just realized that now >_>

    Edit: Wait, so it doesn't have Stardust effect...?
     
  14. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    Yes he does, But if Thor uses his effect he just won't be able to Special Summon himself during the end phase. I believe that's the ruling for that iirc.
     
  15. Shift Chaser

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Location:
    Brazil
    121
    Oh well.
    Nevermind then >_>
     
  16. Terra254 Traverse Town Homebody

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The dust bowl of the mid to late thirties
    124
    172
    Yeah XD..........
     
  17. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    Oh, and you apparently didn't know but Stardust Dragon tributing itself to negate and destroy a card is still considered a destruction effect. So even if he DOES use the copied effect of Stardust Dragon with Thor you can just tribute your Stardust Dragon to stop Thor's effect and then he'll be gone...=P But you however can still get your Stardust Dragon back.

    You apparently didn't notice my punctuation...I said "Why are you afraid?" Not "Why? are you afraid?"
     
  18. Zeonark Kingdom Keeper

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Location:
    Trolling Shizu-chan
    84
    751
    Then I'll end my turn.

    -End Phase-
    Hand: 1

    Field:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    The Dragon Knight Synchro Fusion can revive itself from the Graveyard if it uses Stardust's effect. So Thor can do the same, I believe.
     
  19. Terra254 Traverse Town Homebody

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The dust bowl of the mid to late thirties
    124
    172
    Well cause your the best [​IMG]
     
  20. Shift Chaser

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Location:
    Brazil
    121
    = Draw Phase =

    5 cards in hand

    = Standby Phase =

    Mirage activates, 5 cards in your hand.
    Activate anything?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.