The Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Duel Arena 3.0

Discussion in 'The Playground' started by Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta, Oct 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Styx That's me inside your head.

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    319
    - I discarded 3 due to the effects of Morphing Jar.
    - I returned all 3 due to the effects of my first Royal Firestorm Guards.
    - I discarded 2 due to the effects of Graceful Charity.
    - I returned 2 due to the effects of my second Royal Firestorm Guards.
    So in any case I could have one in my hand. For example, I could have drawn the third one that I returned with my first RFG with the drawing effect of my second RFG.
     
  2. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    Oh okay.

    Now I play Giant Trunade!
    [​IMG]

    Chain?
     
  3. Styx That's me inside your head.

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    319
    I respond with Call Of The Haunted and bring back my Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Remember that I can still chain to these cards.
     
  4. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    Call of The Haunted still gets returned to your hand after you chain it to Trunade. And that would return your other facedowns to your hand too...Is there any reason why you aren't chaining anything else? And you do realize that chaining Call of The Haunted takes away your chance to use a Counter Trap to negate Trunade's effect right?
     
  5. -_- Merlin's Housekeeper

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    0
    34
    I'll bite, problem is, I have no one to go against. Anyone?

    LP: 8000
    Customs: No
    Anime Exclusives: Yes
    Video Game Exclusives: No
    God Cards: No
    Hand Refill: No
    First Player: Either
    Number of Cards per Deck: 50
    Other conditions(luck based cards, handicaps, etc.): No

    I edited the gaming conditions for my game.


    By the way, greetings from Yugioh Card Maker.
     
  6. Styx That's me inside your head.

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    319
    Unless I activate those last face-downs as chains before the entire thing resolves. The reason why I didn't chain anything else yet was because I wanted to see whether you'd activate anything in response to Call Of The Haunted first.
     
  7. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    Technically you CAN chain to Call of the Haunted, but at the moment of the chaining the monster doesn't come back yet so you're free to chain anything else. But you lose your chance to chain after COTH revives the monster, but you can after you activate it before it resolves. That's how chains work.
     
  8. Styx That's me inside your head.

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    319
    I know. Wasn't all that important either. I edited my post by the way (which I think I'm allowed to as long as you don't continue your move). I want to know this one thing first: do you chain to COTH yourself or not? If not, then I may still chain to it before you make your move.
     
  9. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    No, I don't chain to Call of The Haunted. You may continue your move.
     
  10. -_- Merlin's Housekeeper

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    0
    34
    I'll take your offer.
     
  11. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    Um No, You do NOT want to Duel him. XD He's the best player here. And this is your first time here so I recommend Dueling somebody else first.
     
  12. -_- Merlin's Housekeeper

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    0
    34
    lol, ok. I'll wait. I wonder thats why nobody would reply to him...
     
  13. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    Yep, It's because everybody's afraid of him. XD
     
  14. -_- Merlin's Housekeeper

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    0
    34
    lol.

    When you are allowed to use Custom Cards, can you use a bypass summoning card? Preferably an effect monster?
     
  15. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    Customs can be anything as long as they're not too overpowered. Why on earth would I make it a rule that people can't make Custom Effect Monsters?
     
  16. -_- Merlin's Housekeeper

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    0
    34
    Just wondering because bypass summoning monsters can't be Normal Summoned, Special Summoned or Set. O_o
     
  17. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    Wait...What? O.o
     
  18. Styx That's me inside your head.

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    319
    I activate Imperial Order.
    [​IMG]
    Chain?
     
  19. -_- Merlin's Housekeeper

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    0
    34
    Serioosly, you can do it. I have an example, I'll post it's effect. This is from my card 'The Void Worm'.

    This card can not be Normal Summoned, Special Summoned or Set. When you Draw this card, you can discard one card from your hand to remove this card from play. On the second Battle Phase after removing this card from play, return this card to your side of the field in face-up Attack Position or Defence Position. While this card is face-up on your side of the field, all cards on your side of the field gain an additional 400 ATK points. When a monster attacks this card, send both cards to the Graveyard.

    EDIT: Styx, no wai, I was looking at that card a few minutes ago.
     
  20. Hitokiri Shinigami Shinta The Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Plains
    334
    No, I don't chain. Btw, Your Prohibition's effect is now negated since you're using that card. Do you chain your other facedown?

    Yeah, That's fair.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.